Plans for Wetlands Creation for Delaware Route 1

News Press Release
Keith R. Kooker, P.E. receives DAPE 2015 Distinguished Service Award

New Castle, Del., March 31, 2016 Landmark Science & Engineering, one of the region's leading civil engineering, environmental, and land surveying consulting firms, is pleased to announce that company principal and E.V.P. Keith R. Kooker, P.E. received the 2016 Distinguished Service Award from Delaware Association of Professional Engineers (DAPE) for his outstanding committee service and many contributions to Council, as an officer of DAPE's Executive Committee, Chair of the Law Enforcement/Ethics Committee for several years, and as a member of the Finance Committee.

DAPE President Daniel Barbato, P.E. said "DAPE thanks Keith for his many years of dedicated service and positive attitude. He is a tremendous asset to DAPE and the engineering community in Delaware. It is pleasure for us to present this award to Keith and he proudly stands among the most dedicated and highly recognized Engineers in this State."

Keith R. Kooker is a registered Professional Engineer in Delaware with 26 years of experience, 20 with Landmark. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, and specializes in environmental and civil engineering design for projects involving wastewater treatment, pump stations, site grading and layout, and stormwater management. Mr. Kooker is in charge of the firm's Dover office, and many of the projects he manages are located in Kent and Sussex Counties.

The DAPE distinguished service award is for a committee member selected by Council each year since 2007 that has served in an outstanding manner and provided significant contributions to the advancement of DAPE through service on committees. DAPE has 10 standing committees and several ad-hoc committees. It is through committee work by volunteers that much of the DAPE operations are accomplished including but not limited to Law Enforcement, Finance, and registration credentials.

Past recipients of this award include Professional Engineers: Eugene B. Snell, Robert A. Chagnon, J.G.S. Billingsley, Ana E. Diaz, Robert W. McClure, Daniel Koffler, Arkan Say, and James Davidson.

(from left) Keith Kooker, P.E. receives
Award from Dan Barbados, P.E.