Plans for Wetlands Creation for Delaware Route 1

Press Release
Ted Williams Participates in Ribbon-Cutting at Major I-95 Interchange
Route 1 flyover ramp to northbound I-95 now open to public

New Castle, DE, October 18, 2013 The northbound Route 1 flyover ramp to northbound I-95 opened for the public's use yesterday. Ted Williams, President of Landmark Science & Engineering and former ACEC chairman, serving as the New Castle County member of the Delaware Council on Transportation, participated in the ribbon-cutting ceremony for this major new interchange on I-95 in Delaware.

As a member of the Council on Transportation Ted Williams says "he was happy to approve the Capital Transportation Plan that allowed the planning and construction of one of the most important transportation projects in recent years for the citizens of the State of Delaware. The project eliminated unsafe weaving movements along I-95 and provides a better flow of traffic through what was considered as the most congested area in Delaware."

Pictured are (left of right) U.S. Senator Tom Carper, Governor Jack Markell, U.S. Senator Chris Coons, Secretary of Transportation Shailen Bhatt, DelDOT Resident Engineer Mark Buckalew, Cherry Hill Construction Vice President Roger Lant, and Landmark Science & Engeering's President Ted Williams.


Landmark Science & Engineering is a Delaware firm, founded in 1987 as Landmark Engineering, Inc. The firm is one of the regions' largest and most diverse integrated civil engineering and environmental sciences consulting firm, offering professional services across the disciplines of civil engineering, site design, water resources and stream restoration, land surveying, environmental sciences including wetlands, forest and habitat studies, and site remediation. The firm of over 45 serves clients in Delaware, Pennsylvania and Maryland from its headquarters in New Castle, Delaware and regional branch offices in Dover, Delaware and Havre de Grace, Maryland.

I-95 / Rt. 1 Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony
Participating (left to right)
U.S. Senator Tom Carper
Governor Jack Markell
U.S. Senator Chris Coons
Sec. of Trans. Shailen Bhatt
Res. Engineer Mark Buckalew
Roger Lant, Cherry Hill Cons.
Ted Williams, Landmark